Potato Salad

While I like eating potato salad, I am not a huge fan of making it.  I tend to over cook my potatoes, which makes an awful potato salad!

Saturday we were having guests for a late lunch and since I had to work in the morning, I wanted something that I could just pull from the fridge and serve.  I decided on burgers on the grill, potato salad, chips with dip, and blondies for dessert.

I made the salad Saturday morning before I left and if I do say so myself, it turned out PERFECT!  Maybe because I wasn’t distracted by anything else but I didn’t over cook the potatoes, the seasoning in the dressing came out perfectly.  It all came together and I was so happy!

Potato Salad

Potato Salad

The recipe I used was the Hellman’s Classic Potato Salad recipe.  I have a bunch of other recipes but this one is always my go to summer potato salad recipe, it is simple and satisfying.  It makes a nice side dish for burgers but also most grilled proteins.

What did you make this week that you feel like you knocked it out of the park?

One thought on “Potato Salad

  1. Pingback: How about a refreshing Mediterranean potato salad recipe? | Kouzounas Kitchen

Leave a Reply

