Dinner for Two…..

Nights, that is!  I have to work late again tomorrow night so while making our dinner for tonight, I am also prepping dinner for tomorrow.  I wanted something that was one dish that the hubby could either reheat or pop in the oven at a specific time.

I have about eight green peppers in my fridge from our CSA so I decided on stuffed peppers for tomorrow.   I made the filling tonight, cleaned and stuffed the peppers and put everything in a metal dish.  All he needs to do is put it in the oven and ta da! dinner is done, meat, starch and vegetable in one fell swoop.  It will also give me something to eat if I come home hungry.   I am bouncing between events tomorrow so I am not sure if I will have the time to eat.

Usually I make something in the crock pot but I just couldn’t come up with anything exciting.  The hubby is thrilled, dinner is done – I call that a win/win situation!

Tonight we are having grilled thick cut pork chops with mashed sweet potatoes and green beans.  Do any of you plan your meal based on color?  I try so hard to have an appetizing looking plate as well as a balanced one. I guess that is my culinary training, you eat with your eyes first!

What are your go to meals when you are working late and the family needs to be fed? I would love to hear  your ideas, I am always looking for something new to try.

Leave a Reply

