Dinner Tonight

I had to work tonight so I didn’t make dinner, I had dinner at my catered event.  It was such a fun night, it was the Alpha Chi induction ceremony and dinner.  We inducted 21 new members tonight while their families were in attendance.  One of the nice things about this group is they are very open to ethnic menu’s.  I have tried mexican, asian, Caribbean and chinese in the past.  Tonight I decided we should have an italian inspired meal.

I chose a vegetarian antipasta platter to start, followed by a buffet of green beans, rice pilaf, pumpkin ravioli in a tarragon cream sauce, parmesan lemon chicken, tossed salad, roll and butter.  I chose an assortment of dessert bars (lemon, blondies, brownies, etc) for dessert.

Let me tell you, the pumpkin ravioli was a HUGE hit!  I wanted something in season and thought it would make a great choice for our vegetarian option.  I just wasn’t in the mood for plain spaghetti with marinara or pasta with a pesto cream sauce.  Everyone at least tried one, we had many who came back for seconds.

It is so hard to pick a menu for events when you don’t know the attendees and it is so rewarding when the menu you pick gets rave reviews.  All in all it was a fun, rewarding night AND we had good food!

What did you do tonight?

Leave a Reply

