CSA, Week 24

Well it is the last week of my summer CSA….how sad.  Good News!  I signed up for the winter CSA so starting Tuesday I will have 19 more weeks of produce.

Our share this week included….

CSA, Week 24

Since I will be picking up more vegetables on Tuesday I decided to make a batch of vegetable soup using everything listed below except the lettuce, beets, cabbage, peppers, butternut squash, and diakon

Parsley – I am planning a vegetable soup this week and will use the parsley in soup

Potatoes – soup

Collards – soup

Kale – soup

Lettuce – will make a nice salad for lunch on Saturday

Red Beets – roasting them for my salad on Saturday

Cabbage – fermented sauerkraut!

Broccoli – soup

Carrots – soup

Leeks – soup

Green Peppers – Sausage and Pepper Sandwiches for lunch on Sunday

Butternut Squash – Roasted Butternut Squash Risotto for dinner Sunday!!

Diakon Radish – shredded and will turn into a slaw and possibly pickling the rest

I can’t wait to start the sauerkraut, I am all out of sauerkraut right now and with the cold weather it is a perfect use for two heads of cabbage.

Leave a Reply

