20 Minute Meal Ideas

Last week I told you that I cleaned up my kitchen and got my pantry ready for the busy season ahead.  Here are a few of my “go to” fast meals,  I would love to know what yours are, sometimes you just get so stuck for a dinner idea!

Pasta with Marinara and Sausage on the Side

Pasta with Meatsauce – I always have some in my freezer

Pasta with Alfredo Sauce, Broccoli and Chicken

Tuna Cakes – like crab cakes only made with tuna, you can fry or bake them

Thin pork chops, coleslaw and pierogi (I make 100 pierogi at a time and freeze them in packages of 10, they thaw very quickly!)

Soup and Sandwiches – usually I have a small amount of soup left each week, I freeze that and when I need a quick meal, I pull it out and heat it up.

Breakfast for Dinner – eggs, omelette, pancakes, you name it!

Sausage and Pepper Skewers over Pasta or Rice

Mushroom Chicken over Rice – Dice chicken breast into bite size pieces, brown in a pan, add one can of Campbell’s golden mushroom soup and a bit of water, stir, cover the pan and let simmer for 15 minutes.  Serve over rice.  You can do the same thing with pork.

What about all of you, what do you always have on hand to throw a dinner together in a jiffy?

2 thoughts on “20 Minute Meal Ideas

Leave a Reply

