Meatballs

Yesterday while making the meatloaf for my friend, I picked up an extra 2 lbs of meatloaf mix and made meatballs.  I like making some things ahead and putting them in the freezer for quick meals during the week.

Meatballs

I put on a huge pot of sauce, then got started on the meatballs.  Because I make so many at a time, I usually just bake mine.  Once they are all baked, I add them to the sauce to simmer for another hour, cool them down and then bag them in freezer bags.

It makes for an easy weeknight meal, pull a bag out of the freezer in the morning to let it defrost and cook up some pasta when you get home.  Couldn’t be simpler, besides Spaghetti and Meatballs is my husband’s favorite meal of all time.  My mother is also a huge fan of spaghetti and meatballs. Personally, I am not fond of meatballs but I love any meal that includes pasta!

Do you have any make ahead meals in your freezer?  If so, what are they?  I am always looking for inspiration.

Leave a Reply

