New Year’s Eve Dinner

So many places in our area serve surf and turf on New Year’s Eve.  I am so allergic to shellfish that I can’t even walk into a restaurant if they are serving shellfish so we don’t go out for dinner on NYE!  I try to make dinner special, this year I went to Wegman’s and picked up two bone in cowboy veal chops.

Veal Chops

I spiced them using Penzey’s brand Pork Chop Seasoning and the hubby grilled them for me.  It is a great blend of hickory smoke, garlic, onion, salt, white pepper, and ginger.  It is a great choice for grilled meats.

Grilled Veal Chops

They were perfect!  I served them along side long grain and wild rice, peas, and crusty sourdough rolls.

Awesome night in, we ate dinner, watched a few bowl games and counted down to midnight.

2013 was a bit of a challenge for me so I am hoping for bigger and better things in 2014, but I certainly ended the year on a high note!

Leave a Reply

