Super Bowl Sunday

What are you making for Super Bowl Sunday?   We are staying at home today, just the two of us to watch the game.   The hubby leaves again on Monday for a business trip so I don’t want to make something with a lot of left overs.  I was racking my brain yesterday on the way to work and it finally hit me – lamb chops.  We can grill them and eat them right on the bone, perfect handles, built right in!

I am not going to do a dinner, just snacks and chops, possibly a little potato salad to go along with them.  I have a recipe for greek potato salad, you toss potatoes in a garlicky lemon vinaigrette with tons of onions and parsley.  I think that would pair beautifully with lamb.

Yesterday at work the lunch discussion turned to what everyone was making/doing on Super Bowl Sunday.  I mentioned the lamb chops and couldn’t believe how many people at the table eat lamb!  One of the gentleman roasts a full lamb on a spit every easter for his family.  How amazing would that be? He stuffs the cavity with rosemary, garlic and lemon and cooks it for at least 10 hours.

Our usual Super Bowl food is chili or pulled pork so this is a big change, but I think it will be a fun one.

Who are you rooting for today?

Leave a Reply

