Prime Rib Roast

My goodness, sorry it has been awhile, my life has revolved around work this past week, not the other way around.  I haven’t been cooking much, heck, I haven’t had time to eat much.

One meal I did make was a prime rib roast and it was fantastic.  My Mom sent us one from Kansas City Steak company and I have been wanting to try it for weeks but we just haven’t been home a lot and I didn’t want any of that yummy goodness to go to waste.

The roast came with a seasoning packet, so I used that as my seasoning.  It was a small roast so I didn’t feel like bringing out the while roasting pan and rack so I laid it on a bed of sliced onions and roasted it per the enclosed instructions.

February Snow 009

I served it with a homemade horseradish sauce, roasted asparagus and garlic mashed potatoes.  It was the perfect Saturday night meal.  It was juicy, tender and made fantastic roast beef sandwiches for Sunday’s lunch.  It is worth ordering and serving for your next dinner party.  Thanks Mom!

Leave a Reply

