Sunday Morning Sunrise

Today we spring forward and I LOVE that the days are getting longer and that I will actually be able to drive home in the LIGHT!  Spring is coming….

I actually have the day off today, whooo hooo!  So I decided to treat myself to a homemade breakfast.  I had a baked potato left over from dinner last night so I cut that up and fried it in a pan.

potatoes

I toasted some marble rye bread and cooked up a few eggs.

eggs

Just as I was getting ready to sit down and eat, the sun broke through the clouds for an amazingly pretty sunrise.

Sunrise

A good breakfast, a nice cup of hot tea, and a beautiful sunrise is a great way to start the day.  I am off to finish the rest of my Sunday chores, I love that the sun is shining, now if the temperature would just go up a little more and melt these piles of ugly snow, it would be the perfect day!

Happy Spring Forward Sunday Everyone! Just twelve itty bitty days until Spring officially arrives and kicks Old Man Winter to the curb!

Leave a Reply

