Spring has SPRUNG!!

Spring is here and I am totally psyched!  We celebrated with some grilled chicken, grilled asparagus and a nice rice pilaf!

We are the crazy neighbors who grill all winter long, but certainly not as often as we grill in the spring, summer and fall.  As much as I love my winter soups, I am ready for lighter, fresher spring meals.

grilled chicken

I spiced the chicken with garlic powder, salt, pepper, and poultry seasoning.

grilled asparagus

The asparagus was tossed with olive oil, salt and pepper.  Because it was a week night I did cheat by making a package mix of rice pilaf instead of making my own from scratch.  Work has been so crazy and the hours have been just nuts so I take the help where I can get it!

Happy Spring Everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

