Chicken Cutlet

My last two events on Saturday were a community meeting for one of our state Senators and the Women’s Alumni Basketball Game.  It wasn’t that long of a day but the rainy weather made me want to just snuggle up at home on the couch with a nice dinner and a great movie.

I wanted something easy to make so I picked up a package of chicken cutlets and a box of seasoned panko bread crumbs.

First I peeled and cut some potatoes for mashed potatoes and put them on to boil.  I set up a breading station (flour in one dish, beaten egg in the next dish, and finally the breadcrumbs in a third dish) and breaded the chicken.  I browned them in my cast iron skillet and put them in the oven to keep them warm while making the rest of the cutlets.

Chicken Cutlet

Dinner was on the table within 30 minutes, breaded chicken cutlets, mashed potatoes with gravy and green beans.  I picked up some onion rolls to go along with dinner and we thoroughly enjoyed the entire meal.

After dinner, we settled on the couch and watched two movies – Dallas Buyers Club and American Hustle.  It was a great date night in, if I do say so myself!

Leave a Reply

