I’m Back!

So sorry that it has been awhile, we are in the final two weeks of the spring semester and there just don’t seem to be enough hours in the day to get all the work done.  I have been at work more than I have been at home lately but soon things will slow down a bit, I just need to get through Commencement!

To help me keep up my strength, I made steak on the grill the other night.  I paired it with grilled zucchini and baked potatoes.

Steak and Potatoes

I like topping my steak with blue cheese crumbles as soon as it comes off the grill to rest.  I just love the combination of blue cheese and steak, awesomesauce flavor pairing for the win.

On top of working crazy hours, we decided to start painting the house so all of my meals have been simple meals that I can either start in the oven and walk away for a while or something I can quickly grill.

This weekend is Easter and I can’t wait to have some time off to relax and COOK.

Leave a comment