Pork and Potatoes

After making the pierogi the other day, I just had to have them for dinner.  I had picked up some house smoked pork chops at the butcher, they are always delicious. My butcher regularly smokes pork chops, bacon, ham, and turkey.   As good as the smoked chops are, we LOVE his smoked turkey breast.  I make sure I pre-order one for Thanksgiving, he only has so much room in the smoke house and it is first come, first serve!

Smoked chops make such a quick meal, pair them with the pierogi and a vegetable and you can have dinner on the table within 15 minutes!

The hubby grilled the chops for me, he loves making perfect grill marks on his meat.

Pork chops and pierogi

I steamed a head of cauliflower and pan-fried the pierogi in a little bit of butter.   I was so tempted to fry up some breadcrumbs in butter and use them on top of my cauliflower, just like my Grandmother Czerwinski used to do.  We used to love that crunchy topping on cauliflower, next time I will do it for sure!

 

 

Leave a Reply

