Feels Like Summer

We are getting our first real taste of summer this week.  The temperatures have been hovering around the mid 80’s and I, for one, am THRILLED! We tend to make almost every meal on the grill in the summer and I have been craving asian flavors all week so I marinated boneless, skinless chicken breasts in a store-bought teriyaki marinade and the husband grilled them up for me.

I love vegetables, I could be very happy eating veggies for breakfast, lunch and dinner.  Last night I wanted something fresh and crisp to go with the chicken so I made a simple vegetable stir fry.  Sometimes I make a sauce to flavor the vegetables but today, I didn’t want to spend the extra time in the kitchen, I wanted to be outside enjoying the beautiful weather so I simply sliced, diced, and sautéed.  I finished the veggies off with a palmful of sesame seeds and a drizzle of sesame oil.  It turned out absolutely perfectly!

Blog Post 5.11.14 001 Veggie Stir Fry

We had Texas basmati rice on the side and ate outside on the deck.  We love eating al fresco and have been counting down the days to the season of out-door dining.  What flavors have you been craving?

Blog Post 5.11.14 008

 

Leave a Reply

