What a difference a year makes…..

One year ago today I started this blog.  I thought I would just type my thoughts, learn to be a better writer, and a  better photographer.   I didn’t expect to have followers, I never expected anyone but my family to read what I had to say.  I didn’t know what I had to say would be of interest to anyone.  Thank you to everyone who has chosen to follow me on this adventure.  I have truly had a great time with this venture and I can’t wait to see what the next year brings.

I haven’t shared too much of my personal life on this blog, but if you have read my about page you know I am in my 40’s, married, and I have a culinary degree. I love to cook, I love to entertain, and I love making people happy with food. To me, it is one of the best ways I know how to express how much I care about someone.  Food is an expression of love, sorrow, joy, and comfort.   My friends, neighbors, family, and co workers have all been recipients of my cooking. Some of you have been with me from the very beginning – acting as my taste testers as I practiced for my culinary exams.  Some of you have been my jam taste testers – tasting my creations, good and bad!  For all of you, I have been there to share your joy and sorrow with food.  Anyone who has had a new baby or lost a love one has received my version of comfort.

Hopefully in sharing my stories and recipes on this blog the rest of you, those who have chosen to follow me on this adventure, feel that you are part of my journey.  Thank you for your comments, thank you for reading, and I look forward to another incredible year!

4 thoughts on “What a difference a year makes…..

Leave a Reply

