Some Like It Hot…

It is just crazy to me, but the post that garners the most hits is my Hot Pepper Hoagie Spread from August 22, 2013.  Who knew you all were a bunch of hot heads!  It is my single most searched post, my single most read post, and hands down is the post that drives the most views on my web site.   Thank you to all of hot pepper lovin’ people in this world!

Anyway, it is that time of year again, time to make the hot hoagie spread.   The recipe couldn’t be easier and it has enough vinegar in it to safely can it and store it away for those cold, dreary, winter months when you need a jolt of heat.

hot pepper

The recipe is so simple, hot peppers, garlic, onion, vinegar, salt and pepper.  It is fat free, gluten free, vegetarian, vegan, and YUMMY!  I love it on scrambled eggs, my friend Shari uses it in her chili, and it is the perfect spread for any hoagie.

Peace and Love, People, Peace and Love…….oh and Hot Peppers

blog post 7.20.14 027

Leave a Reply

