Spinach Calzone

I had some pizza dough left over as well as some of the caramelized onions from the other night.  I wanted a quick, easy dinner, the hubby was out-of-town so I knew I could make something vegetarian.  I picked up a bag of baby spinach from the store.  I had the onions, several kinds of cheese, and ricotta in the fridge already.

I rolled out the dough, sautéed the spinach with some garlic and mixed it with the ricotta, onions, and a little mozzarella cheese.  I added the filling to the rolled dough, sealed it and placed it on a cookie sheet with some corn meal.

20 minutes at 425 degrees and out came a wonderful, gooey, easy, dinner!

sauteed spinach calzone

It was a quick meal, it used up what I already had on hand and it was tasty.  You can’t ask for anything better.   Happy days!

 

 

Leave a Reply

