Zucchini and Tomato Pasta

I came home late from work…..again….and I was starving.  I hadn’t planned on being at work so late, I figured I would have time to stop at the store and pick up something to make for dinner.   I am not a fast food person, it just doesn’t interest me, and I just wasn’t in the mood to stop at a restaurant on the way home.  I figured I had to have something at home that I could throw together.

On my kitchen counter were the cherry tomatoes and zucchini that I had picked the day before.  Bingo, I knew what I was going to have for dinner.   I diced up the zucchini, sautéed it while mincing garlic.  Once I had turned the zucchini, I added the cherry tomatoes and garlic.   I boiled some pasta and used some of the pasta water for my sauce.

veggie

I added a good helping of freshly grated parmesan cheese and dug in!  It was so good and exactly what I needed after a long day at the office.

Leave a Reply

