Turkey on the Grill

The hubby and I prefer meat on the bone, it has a better flavor, is usually less expensive, and the meat tends not to dry out when cooking.   I came across a turkey breast on the bone in the store the other day, it was too hot to turn the oven on, so I made it outside on the grill.

I just love disposable pans for indirect grilling in the summer.   It makes clean up a snap!

Turkey Breast on the Grill

I laid the turkey on a bed of sliced onions and lemons, added a bit of chicken stock and seasoned up the turkey.   It only took about 45 minutes to roast the breast.   It was the perfect amount of meat for the hubby and I, we had a decent amount of leftovers that I used to make a turkey sandwich the next day for lunch.  Nothing better than freshly roasted and sliced turkey on toast with a little smear of mayo and so salt and pepper.   YUM!

Leave a Reply

