Gorgeous Fall Temperatures

We have been experiencing some fantastic fall weather around here, warm days, cool nights that are perfect for sleeping.  We usually sleep with our windows open, which drives my little neighbor girl crazy.  She likes being outside as much as the next kid, she just doesn’t understand why I feel the need to bring the outside in – yes, that is a direct quote from her.  I just love talking to her, you never know what is going to come out of that mouth!

Anyway, I have been waking up to the sounds of bird chirping, the occasional dog barking, and more and more frequently, the whoooosh sound that comes when the operator of a hot air balloon turns on the gas to fill the balloon with air.  The first morning, I was woken out of a dead sleep, it took me a minute to realize what the sound was and where it was coming from.   The next morning, I was much quicker on the draw –

blog post 9.28.14 020

They ended up floating past our house, waving and saying hello.   What a nice way to wake up, blue skies, friendly people and a colorful balloon.   Before I went back inside, I spied a huge spider web in the corner of the garage.  I can’t see a spider web without thinking about the book Charlotte’s Web.  I know, weird, but that is just me.  So I leave you with a picture of the sun shining through the spider web.  Happy fall!

blog post 9.28.14 009

Leave a Reply

