Apple Peel Bourbon

On Thursday I made some homemade apple sauce and I ended up with a nice pile of apple peels.  Thank goodness I remembered that I had seen a recipe a few days back for an Apple Peel  Bourbon!

I found the recipe on the Food52 web page, if you haven’t checked it out, you should.  They have some great articles and some really fun recipes.

Anyway, I threw together a batch of the apple peel bourbon, I am in the wait and see stage. I figure I will break it out on Halloween night, when we are standing around outside handing out candy to the kids, I can hand out cups of bourbon to the adults and everyone wins!

apple peel bourbon Halloween 2013 002

I will keep you posted on the progress and let you know how it tastes, wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Apple Peel Bourbon

Leave a Reply

