Sunday Morning Breakfast

The football game on Saturday night went into double overtime, sadly, our team lost….. anyway, it meant a really long car ride home for the hubby.   They tailgated after the game to let the traffic clear a bit and then hit the road at around 1am.  It is about a 3 hour drive from our house to Penn State, after dropping off the guys who went to the game with him, he finally pulled into our driveway at 4:30am.   I knew he wouldn’t be bounding out of bed before 9am, at the very least, so I enjoyed a leisurely morning, drinking a cup of tea and taking photo’s of the trees in all their autumn glory.

leaves blog post 10.25.14 048 blog post 10.25.14 053

When I heard him stirring upstairs, I started breakfast.  I figured he wouldn’t be in the mood for lunch, even though it was closer to lunchtime than it was breakfast!  I kept it simple, I made homemade buttermilk biscuits, oven roasted a pan of bacon, sautéed up a pan of home fries and fried up some eggs.

buttermilk biscuits Sunday breakfast

All I can say is YUM!  I love lazy Sunday mornings, I find them the perfect way to relax and gear up for the busy workweek ahead.

 

Leave a Reply

