Garlicky Spinach

So, both the hubby and I have been sick all week, with my schedule this is the last thing I needed.  I am already working between 12-15 hours a day for at least 4 days this week, sigh…..anyway, in an effort to knock the sickness out of us, I cooked up some spinach with a boatload of fresh garlic.

garlic spinach

I figured it had all of the properties one needs to fight a cold, good strong garlic, leafy greens, cooked in a cast iron skillet.   Of course, I used so much garlic last night, I doubt I will have any issues with vampires for at least a week!

We had some mashed potatoes on the side with a nice helping of butter, because I truly needed some comfort food to get me through the rest of the week.

mashed pots

I rounded out the meal with some lemon garlic marinated chicken breasts.  All in all, it was a really good meal, a little plain-looking on the plate but it tasted really good and hopefully, it will knock the cold right outta me.

Leave a Reply

