Update on the Cranberry Liqueur

Holy cow am I happy with the way this drink turned out.  The flavors are terrific, it is a little sweet, a little spicy, and definitely tart!  I am in the process of straining out the solids and bottling the beverage for holiday presents.  Here is my original post, if you want to try to make it.  It takes a bit of time to make, you need at least two months, so it would be the perfect gift for Valentines Day, I mean, really LOOK at that color!

blog post 12.14.14 019 blog post 12.14.14 020

 

I have tried it over ice and it is fantastic.  I am thinking about including a bottle of club soda for everyone, it was really nice as an adult soda.   I am anxious to try it hot, in tea, the next time I am feeling under the weather.  Yippee! Another success and more importantly, one more present DONE!  I am moving right along, next up, holiday baking, whoo hoooo!

Leave a Reply

