Corned Beef Breakfast

Sunday morning I took some of the cooked potatoes from the night before and some of the leftover corned beef and I fried it up in a pan.  I added two beaten eggs and had a lovely, easy breakfast to start my day.

corned beef scramble

I don’t eat hot breakfasts during the week so it is such a treat to make eggs on the weekends.  This was an especially nice dish since the potatoes and meat were already cooked and only needed to be heated up.  Really, all I had to do was gently cook the eggs and waa-la, breakfast of champions, no waiting necessary!

One of my former co workers used to make a 13 x 9 pan of eggs with either sausage or bacon and then bring slices of the egg bake to work for her breakfast every morning.  I am not sure I could do that, one I am not a fan of eating the same food, day in, day out and two, it would make my extraordinary weekend breakfasts ordinary.

I like the ease of an egg scramble, toss everything in one pan and in minutes you have a tasty breakfast.  What is your go to breakfast on the weekends?

Leave a Reply

