Spring Break

This week is spring break at our University.  What that means for meeting planners is that we are crazy busy – it is a time when outside organizations can rent our space without having to work around our class schedule.   I have had a major event every day this week.   Originally the hubby was supposed to be traveling this week, but his scheduled changed unexpectedly Monday and he would now be home every day.  I quickly threw together a  food plan for the week. I needed fast, I needed easy and I needed good food!

Monday was pretty simple, roasted boneless, skinless, chicken breasts on a bed of onions and apples with mashed potatoes, gravy and peas.  The plate looked lovely.

chicken and apples

I had sliced the onions and apples in the morning before work, all I had to do was come home, place them in the bottom of a baking dish, top it with the chicken and bake.   While that was in the oven, I peeled the potatoes and put them on to boil.  I used a jar of gravy and frozen peas to round out our dinner.   Not too shabby of a meal if I do say so myself!

Leave a Reply

