Road Cookies

Oh my goodness, our Men’s Basketball team left on Thursday morning at 6am for the next round of playoffs in Springfield, MA.   I received a text message from our Athletic Director on Tuesday afternoon inquiring whether or not it would be possible for me to make “road cookies” for the boys……did I mention the bus was pulling out of the parking lot at work at 6am?  Which means, I had to be on campus by 5:45am on Thursday, leaving my house at the ungodly hour of 4:30am.  The good news is that there is NO TRAFFIC at that hour of the morning, I mean, honestly, I made it in record time.  I actually had to WAIT for the coffee shop to open to get a cup of tea.  Anyway, I made several batches of cookies on Wednesday night and packaged them all up into containers.

choc chip cookieschoc chip cookies

They only wanted chocolate chip and who am I to mess with a winning streak?  I made my delivery, finally got my cup of tea and was at my desk working at 5:45am.   The bad news – I had an event that night and wasn’t able to leave until 9:30pm.  I was one tired girl when I walked in the door Thursday night.

Truly, I didn’t mind – it was the least I could do for them, they have gotten farther than any other team in our history.  We are live streaming the game on campus tomorrow at our admission event, all of those prospective students get the opportunity to cheer us on to glory.  Here’s hoping the men’s team keeps winning and we don’t see them again on campus until the 18th of March! Go DEVILS!

Leave a Reply

