Pasta with Peppers

For those of you who asked – the finger is doing just fine, thanks!

The hubby is home this week, so I actually got the chance to do some menu planning and I have cooked every night this week.   We started Saturday night on an Italian note, a quick, easy dinner, since I had to work…..again……boy the end of the spring semester can’t get here quick enough.  I am just dragging!

Anyway, back to dinner.  I picked up a mixed package of Italian sausage (sweet and hot) and a couple of peppers.   I sliced the peppers up, cooked them with a bunch of sliced onions and browned up the sausage links.

Sausage and Peppers

I put a pot of water on to boil and added pasta.   All I had left to do was open a jar of sauce and dinner was served.   It was a hearty, tasty meal, enjoyed after a long day on my feet.  I picked up a loaf of roasted garlic ciabatta bread and had a nice glass of red wine.  All in all, not a bad way to end the day!

Leave a Reply

