Grilled Chicken Caesar Salad

Saturday was our last major admissions event of the spring season.   The weather was just beautiful, the skies were clear and the temperature was in the low 60’s.   I was a bit bummed about having to work, I really, really wanted to be home working in my garden, but work comes first!  I knew I was going to want to come home, change my clothes, and bask in the sunshine so I needed a dinner that could be prepped ahead and made in a flash.

I settled on grilled chicken Caesar salads.   Before leaving for work, I marinated the chicken in a garlic and herb marinade.  I stopped by the store on the way home and picked up some romaine lettuce and a loaf of ciabatta bread.  We had garlic bread with our salads.  By the time I finally came inside to make dinner, I was famished and completely forgot to take a photo of my plate.   I did take pictures of the leftovers, just so I had something to show for my efforts!

garlic bread grilled chix

Whenever we grill chicken, I try to have a few pieces leftover so I can make chicken salad for lunch during the week.  It is all about the planning!  Happy Spring, here’s hoping your flowers are blooming and your trees are budding.

Leave a Reply

