One down, one more to go…..

This was an incredibly busy week at work!  We are wrapping up the end of the academic year and the fiscal year.  It is a time of budget summits, board meetings, graduation ceremonies, and overall crazy long hours.

I would like to take a minute to congratulate all of the Bachelor of Science candidates who received their BS degree in our Bachelor of Conferment Ceremony yesterday.  They are students who received their bachelor degrees in one of our direct entry professional programs.   They will continue their education with us for another two years, but in the course of their studies to date, they have reached the milestone of achieving their BS Degree.  We host a separate ceremony for them on campus and invite their families and friends.   I really like that we are able to do this ceremony on campus.  It gives all of us who work at the university an opportunity to join in the festivities and support our students.   Our big Commencement ceremony will take place next week at an off site venue, not everyone is able to come, because we still need to have offices open and it is business as usual, even on graduation day.   Congratulations to everyone who graduated yesterday, enjoy your summer off and I’ll see you in August!

I am very lucky to have this weekend off, I really need it.  I worked 40 hours in the first two and a half days of the week, and it just got crazier as the week progressed.   I need the time to regroup, recharge, and sleep before diving head first into all of our Commencement Activities next week.

In an effort to maintain my sanity and energy levels, I decided to make a few lunches for myself last week.  I like having healthy, prepared meals in the fridge that I can just grab and go.    My favorite was the Greek Quinoa Salad I made.  It had a ton of fresh veggies, the quinoa is a complete protein, and the feta cheese just makes it takes really, really good.

blog post 5.11.15 004 greek quinoa

Look at all of those pretty colors – how can you resist eating something that looks that good?!  I am headed to the store later today to pick up drinks and snacks for my team – we are going to need lots of easy, on the go food for the coming week.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

