Tuna Salad Sandwiches

Our weather this weekend has been a bit wonky – hot, humid days followed by quick-moving rain storms in the late afternoon, early evening.   We did start our Sunday morning with a beautiful sunrise.  The rain from the night before left us with a little fog rising from the earth and the colors in the sky were just awesome.

sunrise morning mist

Fast forward a few hours and I started getting hungry for lunch.  I settled on tuna fish sandwiches, with lots of veggies added to the mix.

tuna salad tuna sammie

I diced up carrots, onions, and celery and added in a nice spoonful of homemade cucumber relish.  I added a dollop of mayo to bind everything together and toasted up some bread.   It was really a tasty lunch and perfect for a warm, humid day.   We have plans to celebrate a friends graduation from college tonight, so I didn’t want to spoil my appetite with anything too crazy for lunch.  I can’t wait to join them for dinner and toast his success!  I am just so proud of him, can you believe he already has  a job, whoo hooo!

Leave a Reply

