Pasta and Cheese

Friday night I came home after the Conferment Ceremony tired and hungry.  Thank goodness I had pulled a batch of meatballs from the freezer before leaving for work.   All I had to do to get dinner on the table in a reasonable amount of time was heat up the meatballs and sauce and put on a pot of water to boil.

pasta

I sent the hubby out for some Italian bread and salad, so we rounded out our meal with more starch and a few veggies.   We were able to eat dinner outside on the deck, the weather was just beautiful.   I can’t believe the school year is at an end, this year has just FLOWN by.   We are already deep into plans for next year, but staring Thursday, I should have a bit more time on my hands.   Just in time for planting season and the start of canning season! Thank goodness because planting, harvesting, and canning are among my favorite summertime activities.

Leave a Reply

