Post Commencement Thank You Cookies

During the Commencement ceremony, one of my co workers remarked that it sure would have been nice if I had made a batch of peanut butter cookies.   I looked at them like they had lost their darn minds – for goodness sake, I  barely slept the week of Commencement and they wanted me to BAKE? Well, after a few days rest at home, I figured I would do the next best thing, make a few batches of cookies as my way of saying thank you for all of their help.

Monday morning, before the day got too awful  hot, I baked three batches, twelve dozen peanut butter cookies, and I topped each one with a miniature peanut butter cup instead of the traditional chocolate kiss.

PB Cookies

I bought some pretty containers and I packaged them up.  I wrote my thank you notes and attached them to the cookie containers.  I had some very happy co workers on Tuesday morning!

Leave a Reply

