Mom’s Birthday Dinner

I finally decided what I was going to make in honor of my Mother’s birthday.   I chose a pork tenderloin, cooked on the grill, herb roasted potatoes, cooked on the grill, a fresh tomato salad with mint and basil, and fresh green and yellow beans.

pots roasted potatoes

The potatoes were the first thing I prepped.  I peeled and cut several russets and tossed them with some olive oil, salt and pepper. I went to  the garden and cut some fresh thyme and rosemary and added it to the pan.  The final touch, I sliced up four cloves of garlic and added them to the mix.

Next up, I made the tomato salad.  Diced tomatoes, minced garlic, salt, pepper, basil, mint, and olive oil.  Easy, simple and OH SO DELICIOUS!

tomato salad

The tenderloin was a pre seasoned variety – peppercorn – our favorite, so the only thing I had to do with it was pull it from the package and put it on the grill.

pork tenderloin

I snapped the ends off the beans and once the potatoes and meat were done, I quickly steamed them and tossed them with a little butter.

beans

I added a small loaf of whole grain bread and we finished the meal off with some banana bread.  It was a wonderful meal, and I know if my Mom had been here, she would have loved it!

One thought on “Mom’s Birthday Dinner

  1. Awesome and I sure wish I could have been there! Love you to the moon and back! Thanks for being an awesome daughter and cook!

Leave a Reply

