Sausage and Peppers

So the other green vegetable in abundance in my garden this year is peppers.  I have been picking about 5 a day for over a week.  To elevate some of my stash, I decided on sausage and peppers for dinner the other night.   It has been really warm here so I made everything on the grill.  All I had to do was slice up the peppers and some onions, toss them with a bit of olive oil, salt and pepper and put them in a disposable aluminum pan.

onions and peppers

While they cooked, the hubby added the sausage to the other side of the grill and in no time flat, we had dinner on the table.

sausage and peppers

I rarely eat big meals on days when the temperatures soar and the humidity makes breathing difficult, so I wanted to skip having a starch with dinner but the hubby wasn’t having any of that.  We settled on me making him a pan of rice to go alongside his dinner.   I stuck with the veggies and sausage.  Win/Win for us both!

Leave a Reply

