Peppers and Eggs

We had some peppers, onions, and sausage left from dinner and I hate to waste food, so I decided to whip up a batch of peppers and eggs for breakfast and reheat the sausage in a cast iron skillet.

peppers and eggs

I diced up the peppers and onions and heated them up in a skillet.   I added a bit of heavy cream to the eggs and scrambled them with some cheddar cheese.  They were delicious and a wonderful start to the day.  In fact, I was so full, I didn’t need to eat again until dinner.  Now that is what I call a powerful, protein packed breakfast!

Leave a Reply

