Using up leftovers

I ended up with some of the zucchini gratin left over, it was delicious and I didn’t want it to go to waste.  Thankfully, the day after I made the gratin, the hubby had a business dinner and wouldn’t be home.  I took the opportunity to dice up the vegetables, put a pot of water on to boil and make myself a vegetarian pasta dinner.

veg pasta

Super simple, really quick and easy to get dinner for one on the table in about twenty minutes.   Bonus, I was able to use up some of the leftovers in my fridge.  You can’t ask for a better summer dinner than one that is made with leftovers from the garden.   If only all of my dinners were this easy to make and tasted this good!

Leave a Reply

