Chicken Salad

I had picked up a family package of chicken breasts from the store, I have been craving chicken salad and figured it would give me the excuse I needed to make it.  Since the chicken was marinated, it was quite flavorful, all I really needed to do was dice it and the vegetables and toss everything with a bit of mayo.

chx salad

Here is the little bit that I put in a bowl to taste test.  I used carrots from our CSA, and diced up some onions and celery.  I don’t usually salt my chicken salad until serving, I find it releases water from the vegetables and I hate watery chicken salad.  I will be serving this over a bed of lettuce from our CSA and topping it with some toasted walnuts for an added crunch.  I can’t wait to take this to lunch this week!

Leave a Reply

