Chocolate Zucchini Cake

I just couldn’t face another weekend of making batch after batch of zucchini bread.  Although, my coworkers have really been happy to have take loaves of bread off my hands.   I hadn’t ever made a chocolate zucchini cake, but I have been seeing recipes on the internet for years.   I figured it was about time I tried my hand at it.

chocolate zucchini cake

It turned out really, really good.  The recipe I used was from Simply Recipes. I followed it exactly, with one small change.  Instead of using the vanilla glaze, I made a dark chocolate ganache and topped the cake with that instead.  It was heavenly.  I am a huge fan of chocolate and really, is there anything better in this world that a perfectly made dark chocolate ganache.  Good quality dark chocolate and luscious silky cream, melted together until they combine in a divine concoction?  Perfection!

Leave a Reply

