CSA 2015, Week 10

Summer produce is in full swing in Southeastern PA and I couldn’t be  happier!  Here is what I got from my CSA this week

csa 2015, week 9

As you can see, there were LOTS of tomatoes, whoo hooo! Here is a full list:

Tomatoes – cherry, salad, slicing, and sauce

Yellow Squash

Eggplant

Cucumbers

Rainbow Chard

Potatoes

Cabbage – last one until the fall, boo hoo!

Carrots

jalapeno

Red Beets

In addition to the tomatoes from the CSA, I picked a bunch from my garden, here is what I pulled out of the garden when I got home from picking up the CSA…

garden produce

As you can see, the zucchini is still going strong, but we are also getting a nice amount of tomatoes and peppers, thank goodness!   I have lots of plans for the produce this week, the cabbage is being turned into sauerkraut, the tomatoes will get roasted and frozen for use this winter.  The hot peppers will be turned into hot pepper hoagie spread, the sweet peppers will become chicken fajitas for dinner.  I am going to roast off the beets and eat them with salads this week and the squash and eggplant will be turned into a vegetable lasagna. Can’t wait to see what next week brings!

Leave a Reply

