Salmon with Zucchini and Tomatoes

The hubby wanted fish for dinner, me not so much, so I decided to grill him fish, and I would just have veggies and starch for dinner.  It worked out perfectly.  I diced up two zucchini and two tomatoes, tossed them with a bit of olive oil, one sliced onion, some basil from the garden, and three minced garlic cloves.  I put them in a disposable pan and topped it with a generous helping of parmesan cheese.

While the fish and the veggies were grilling away, I made a batch of rice.

salmon dinner

The plate looked really pretty and I was thrilled with the way the zucchini and tomatoes turned out.  I had so much leftover, that I took it and some of the rice to work with me for lunch.  I even had enough to share with one of my co workers.  She is a vegetarian and she doesn’t always have the time to make a home cooked meal.  The fact that I made a vegetarian meal, with produce from my garden, really impressed her! All in all, both the hubby and I were thrilled with our dinner and in the end, that is all that matters!

Leave a Reply

