Zucchini Brownies

In my ongoing effort to use up the seemingly endless supply of zucchini that my garden is producing, I have taken to trying new zucchini dessert recipes every weekend.   My Mom told me about a gluten-free zucchini brownie recipe on the King Arthur Flour site and I did think about making it but I didn’t have any gluten-free flour on hand and I wasn’t in the mood for a run to the store.  In the end, I googled a few recipes before coming across one that sounded good and had gotten good reviews.

I should tell you, I am not a huge fan of brownies.  I am not a huge dessert fan to begin with and brownies rank second to last on my favorite dessert list (pie being my least favorite, sorry Dad!). Anyway, this recipe sounded easy and I had all of the ingredients on hand so I decided to go for it.

It really was easy to make and they tasted DELICIOUS!  I mean, honestly, I loved them and I have been trying, desperately, not to eat the entire pan.  I have limited myself to one small square so far, but I will definitely have another slice after dinner tonight.

zucchini brownies 8.9.15 032

I really like the frosting for the brownies, again, not a huge fan of frosting, but the two together really work.   I am so glad I came across this recipe, I will be making it again soon I am sure.  Thanks Mom for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

