Turkey Tenderloins and Corn

The hubby called the other night and asked what was for dinner, since he was supposed to be out-of-town, my plan was a tomato sandwich.  Unfortunately, he hates tomatoes (I KNOW, what kind of person hates tomatoes, they are AWESOME!), so I had to come up with plan B, I stopped by the store on the way home to pick up something for us to eat.  I was thinking chicken, but a package of marinated turkey tenderloin caught my eye.  We love turkey and I thought this would be fantastic on the grill and it would give me the opportunity to use up some of the CSA produce.

turkey tenderloins corn, turkey, squash

It was an easy dinner, the hubby grilled off the meat while I husked the corn and sliced the zucchini and yellow squash.   Once the turkey came off the grill, we added the squash and I steamed the corn.  We ended up having to eat inside because just as we were about to sit down the skies opened up and it poured rain.   I wasn’t too upset, we really needed the rain and it was fun to sit at the table and watch the lightening strike. I love watching summer storms, the beauty and  power is just amazing.

Leave a Reply

