Breakfast in a FLASH

The other night when I made the steaks, I added a few extra potatoes to the oven.   I love having a cold baked potato in the fridge on a weekend morning, it means I can throw together breakfast in under ten minutes.

sunday breakfast

I scrambled up a few eggs, added some bacon to a pan, then diced the cold potato and tossed it in the bacon fat with a little Montreal Steak Seasoning.   It was the perfect way to start my morning, I had come in after a long walk and I was starving.   A nice hit of protein and carbs was exactly what I needed. Add in some bacon and all is right with the world.  I ate this outside on the deck, the morning was on the cool side so sitting in the sun was heaven.   I hate that the days are getting shorter and the temperatures will start getting colder, but I have to say, it was a refreshing way to start the day.   The last few weeks have been downright steamy in the morning.   I have been drinking iced tea instead of hot tea and this morning I was sorely tempted to boil up a cup of water, but in the end, I settled on ice tea, I will be drinking hot tea every single morning soon, so I will savor the iced tea while the warm temperatures last.

2 thoughts on “Breakfast in a FLASH

Leave a Reply

