CSA 2015, Week 15

Since we were away last week, I didn’t pick up my CSA, I had my friend Patti pick it up and use it instead, so I have no idea what we received and since I was at the beach, I honestly didn’t even give it a thought.   Back to the real world this week and back to CSA pick ups.

cSA

Our share this week included:

Salad Greens – yeah, the weather is cool enough that they have come back in season

Turnips

Potatoes

Peppers

Onions

Garlic

Tomatoes

Carrots

Eggplant

Squash

Greens

I have a lot less time these days, things have been hectic at work and we are experiencing a lot of changes, so I am not sure how many nights this week I will be home to cook dinner.  This makes it a challenge to use up all of this lovely produce, but I have always liked a challenge, wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

