Chicken and Potatoes

I wanted to use up the potatoes from our CSA this week, so I scrubbed them clean, tossed them with a bit of olive oil and some Montreal steak seasoning and put them in a disposable aluminum pan on the grill.  I love that these potatoes are so thin-skinned that I don’t need to peel them.  They cleaned up beautifully and eating the skin on potatoes is something I have always enjoyed so double bonus! Besides, who doesn’t like potatoes, I mean, really, they are awesome….

chx and pots

I marinated the boneless, skinless, chicken breasts in garlic, herbs, and white wine before heading to work and picked up a bagged salad mix – it is one of the new Dole salads in a bag that comes with dressing, etc.  This one had sunflower seeds and kale.  I like this particular bagged salad, not just because of the flavors, but because it is smaller than their standard bags. It makes the perfect amount for the two of us to eat at dinner.  Not too shabby for a dinner after a long day at work!

Leave a Reply

