CSA 2015, Week 17

Whew, sorry folks, it has been a long and busy week!  I totally enjoyed my six-day mini vacation, courtesy of the Pope (thanks Pope Francis!  Hope you enjoyed your cheese steak!) but since the rest of the world didn’t have Pope vacation, they kept working which meant I was up to my eyeballs with work.  Ah well, I am back now and ready to blog!

We are winding down our summer CSA, here is what we got this week:

9.26.15 003

As you can see from the picture, I picked it up late in the day, the last rays of sun where hitting the dining room table.

Carrots

Eggplant

Delacata Squash

Tomatoes

Pepper

Greens

Lettuce

Cayenne Peppers

Potatoes

Radishes

Scallions

The hubby was out-of-town for the week and I worked late every night so I didn’t get a chance to use much of the produce. But I did manage to get through some of it!

Leave a Reply

