Office Bake Off, Round 2

Yeah, I lived to bake another day…..there were three of us in round two and all of us made a recipe using caramel, how funny is that?

I wanted something fun and fall, so I chose caramel pumpkin blondies with walnuts and chocolate.   It isn’t the prettiest dessert around, but it is really yummy and fantastic with a cup of coffee in the morning or late afternoon.  I found the recipe a few years ago and I have made it several times.  I figured it would be easy to travel and who doesn’t like pumpkin!

caramel pumpkin blondies

The other girls made salted caramel whoopie pies and a turtle pie.  All three were good, but in the end, only two players could advance to the finals.   I made it with the blondies and Lauren made it with her salted caramel whoopie pies.   I have to tell you, I think the entire office is going to be sad when this competition comes to an end.  It has been fun deciding on what to make, based on who I was up against.  I am pulling out the big guns for the last round, so wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

