Anniversary Dinner

The hubby missed our anniversary because of his work schedule, so I decided to make us a really nice dinner at home the weekend before so we at least got a chance to celebrate.

anniversary dinner

I went with a good old-fashioned steak house dinner – filet, baked potato, and spinach sautéed with garlic.  We had a nice loaf of whole grain bread and we had two of the dark chocolate cup cakes for dessert.   I couldn’t have asked for a better dinner.  I love easy meals like this, I just put the potatoes in the oven, the hubby grilled the steaks and once they were off the grill and resting, I sautéed the spinach with a boatload of garlic.  YUM!   Dark chocolate and peanut butter are definitely the best way to end any meal, but especially an anniversary meal.  Happy anniversary to my hubby, hard to believe it has been 19 years already!

Leave a Reply

